Advising

Academic advising is a process that assists students in identifying career goals and developing an education plan consistent with the students’ personal interests, values, and abilities in order to accomplish career and life goals.

Advisors at Spoon River College are available to assist students with questions about college processes and policies, career goal exploration, transfer planning, registering for classes, and applying for graduation.

All students should meet with an advisor prior to registering for their first semester at SRC. Current students are encouraged to schedule an advising appointment each term prior to registration in order to discuss courses for the upcoming semester and to ensure that all program requirements are being met.

New Students: Appointments May be made using the Advisor Meeting Form.

Current/Returning Student: Appointments may be made using your advisor's contact information or appointment link below.

Canton

Brandi Ketcham
brandi.ketcham@src.edu
(309)649-6324
Meeting with Brandi

Makenna Barker
makenna.barker@src.edu
(309)649-6268
Meeting with Makenna

Macomb

Patrick Denecke
patrick.denecke@src.edu
(309)833-6022
Meeting with patrick

Jade Powers
jade.powers@src.edu
(309)833-6019
Meeting with Jade

Havana

Stephanie Howerter
stephanie.howerter@src.edu
(309)543-4413
Meeting with Stephanie

Rushville

Janet Young
janet.young@src.edu
(217)322-6060
Meeting with Janet

TRIO (Canton)

Brandy Chasteen
brandy.chasteen@src.edu
(309)649-6398
Meeting with Brandy

TRIO (Macomb)