Announcement: Any current or incoming full-time student interested in participating in athletics may fill out the recruitment form​ Sports include: Men’s Baseball, Women’s Softball and Volleyball.


Spoon River College has a long, proud history of college athletics. The college has provided students with the opportunity to participate in a variety of athletic teams and events. Spoon River College and its athletic program are members of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA). The NJCAA promotes and fosters junior college athletics on intersectional and national levels so that results will be consistent with the total educational program of its members.

Interact with Spoon River College Athletics on social media! Follow us on Facebook (@SRCAthletics) and Twitter (@SRC_Athletics)!


Athletics Department Staff:​

Director of Athletics & Intramurals - John Bassett (309) 649-6303 john.bassett@src.edu

Baseball Coaches - John Dyke john.dyke@src.edu & John Kurtz john.kurtz@src.edu  

Softball Coach - John Bassett

(309) 649-6303 john.bassett@src.edu

Volleyball Coach - Makenna Barker makenna.barker@src.edu

Men's Basketball Coach - Chance Jones chance.jones@src.edu

Women's Basketball Coach - Marc Lowe marc.lowe@src.edu

Additional Contacts:​

Dean of Student Services - Missy Wilkinson (309) 649-6329 missy.wilkinson@src.edu

Multi-Purpose Building Coordinator - Amanda Atchley (309) 649-6307 amanda.atchley@src.edu  

Directions:

Baseball and Softball games will be played at the new SRC fields on the Canton campus. 

Volleyball and Basketball games are played at Canton Spoon River College Multi-Purpose Building.



Spoon River College - MWCA Athletic Awards